Home » Sports News » nhl news » FOX Sports Sun, Lightning announce 2015-16 TV broadcast schedule

FOX Sports Sun, Lightning announce 2015-16 TV broadcast schedule

Updated Sep 15, 2015 at 12:48p ET

TAMPA, Fla. — FOX Sports Sun and the Tampa Bay Lightning jointly announced Tuesday the team's 2015-16 NHL regular season television schedule, featuring 74 games broadcast on the network.

FOX Sports Sun will start the season in Tampa Bay as the Bolts host the Philadelphia Flyers. Coverage will start at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 8 with a special, one-hour edition of the Lightning LIVE pregame show. Play-by-play announcer Rick Peckham returns, alongside new color analyst Brian Engblom, to provide viewers with expert commentary throughout the season. Lightning LIVE host Paul Kennedy will be joined throughout the season by Bobby "The Chief" Taylor and Dave Andreychuk as analysts during pregame, postgame and intermission.

Be sure to follow @FOXSportsBolts on Twitter for live coverage and information on the Tampa Bay Lightning, and visit FOXSportsFlorida.com for channel listings, podcasts, video highlights and recaps and exclusive Bolts coverage.

About FOX Sports Florida / FOX SPORTS SUN

FOX Sports Florida & FOX Sports Sun are the regional television homes of the Orlando Magic, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Heat, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers. The regional sports networks are available in more than 6.5 million cable & satellite homes across the state. FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are committed to making a positive impact in the communities we serve by engaging our audiences and providing award winning TV and web coverage of Florida's hometown sports teams. For more information, channel listings and how you can get involved with FOX Sports Florida / FOX Sports Sun, visit www.foxsportsflorida.com.

Read more

Leave a Reply